My Partner and Ingredients for BSBP7

My partner for Lori Anderson’s Bead Soup Blog Party 7 is the talented Miss Klaudete Koon of Coldcrimsonember Designs. You can find her Etsy store here, her Facebook here, her Twitter here and her blog here. Klaudete has been sewing since the age of 7 so, of course, she would be a bead weaver, but she also does some lovely wire wrapping. Check out some designs she did for ZNet that they displayed at the Tucson Gem and Mineral Show 2013. She is also lucky enough to live by America’s oldest glass company, producing since 1888, Kokomo Opalescent Glass. As you can see, she made the focal and the viking knit while the lamp work beads are from KOG. So, without further adieu, these are my Soup ingredients:

BSBP7 Ingredients

For those of you who were patiently waiting to see what I sent her after my last teaser post, here it is:

BSBP7 Sent Ingredients 1

Thank you for looking and please come back to see our reveal on April 6, 2013.

About windbent

I try to reclaim, reuse and re-love items from our past and make them modern again. I see my jewelry as a fusion of old and new, cross cultural, and spanning time periods. Because I use vintage items within my jewelry, there may be age related signs of love that make them special. Each piece will be unique or made in small batches that are similar, but still different. If I find an item I love and it doesn't want to become jewelry, I give it a new home in another art format.
This entry was posted in Blog Hops and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Partner and Ingredients for BSBP7

  1. cpfarm says:

    Did you send her both sets. I like the focal in both. I can’t wait to see what she makes. You sent her a wonderful bead soup. I would be happy to get either one of them.

  2. Silvia says:

    Lovely soups both of them!

  3. Love the soup you sent!! The blue and purple shades are lovely. She’s so lucky — it’s gorgeous. Your focal is exquisite! You are a very talented clay artist indeed. The soup you received looks interesting to create with! And interesting that she actually made Viking knit as a component. I’d have never thought of that, but it goes with her beadwork focal. What is the thread she included? Is it for beadweaving or macrame or just for fun?

  4. Dana says:

    I really like the focal you sent her and her and the viking knit and bead woven focal that you will be working with is awesome. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

