Support From Peers Brings Great Cheer

I try to only blog when I actually have something to say; (to me) there’s nothing worse than reading a blog when someone posted because they thought they had to.  We all get wrapped up in our day-to-day lives and, hopefully, creating art. Since I just recently hurt my back I’ve had time to catch-up online while laying about driving my husband nuts.

Now, I have the time to publicly thank some people who have been very kind and supportive; I’ve been getting a lot of love lately from people I consider very talented. It’s so exciting, I could pinch myself. If you haven’t already, please go visit the Tori Sophia Designs blog to see her entry for the AJE (Art Jewelry Elements) Earring Challenge: Week 3, featuring beads made by moi! While you’re hopping around, the amazing Jami Shipp also features me on her Celebrating Life blog. I was completely surprised and very honored.

You can find Jami’s work here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/damamashipp.

You can find Shelley’s work here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/torisophia.

I also have a wonderful friend who has really supported me and is helping to grow my business and take my jewelry to the next level. Since I don’t think she would like a public kudos, I’ll just say that with the new tools, and equipment I will soon have, I’ll really be able to learn new skills. My goals for this year include: having an online trunk show; creating a new line to go in the places locally that sell my jewelry; and to reinvigorate my neglected Etsy shop. These goals aren’t too big because this is really a year for me to learn new skills and grow. To that end, I also have two blog hops coming up: Holiday Bling Blog Hop 3 will happen in March and Bead Soup Blog Party 7 will happen in March/April.

This year, I will share with you the joy of success and the agony of defeat as I experiment with new techniques. (What’s the worst that can happen?) I hope you join me.

About windbent

I try to reclaim, reuse and re-love items from our past and make them modern again. I see my jewelry as a fusion of old and new, cross cultural, and spanning time periods. Because I use vintage items within my jewelry, there may be age related signs of love that make them special. Each piece will be unique or made in small batches that are similar, but still different. If I find an item I love and it doesn't want to become jewelry, I give it a new home in another art format.
This entry was posted in ruminations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Support From Peers Brings Great Cheer

  1. Kelli says:

    AWESOME can’t wait to see the new and improved Etsy shop and the new techniques your gonna try out!!!! You are a Talented Artist !!!!! YOU GO GIRL!!!

  2. Jami Shipp says:

    Lennis, I look forward to seeing what this year’s experimentations and learning yields.

Leave a Reply

