Artisan Whimsy Show Us Your Hooters Owl Challenge

The lovely gals over at Artisan Whimsy are having an owl challenge broken into two categories: one for components and one for jewelry design. Although I do sell it, I really work in polymer clay for fun (I’m mostly a brass and vintage glass girl)  so I didn’t expect to enter for components. However, as I looked at all the ceramic and glass beads and pendants, I thought why not? Someone has to stand up for the mighty baked plastic! I’m proud of my cute hand painted polymer clay owl with brass wings and tail. I was thrilled when he sold and I am making a few more now.  Voting begins Oct 28th Midnight through Oct 30th Midnight. Winners will be chosen by member voting…most votes wins. Three different votes per category per person. So if you’re not a member of Artisan Whimsy yet, go join. Have a look at all the wonderful entries and if you happened to like mine, please vote. If not, that’s okay too. There is sure to be something for everyone to enjoy.  Winners will be posted Oct 30th..Midnight

Other places to find Artisan Whimsy:

http://pinterest.com/artisanwhimsy/

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtisanOfWhimsy

https://www.facebook.com/groups/CREATIVEBEADCHAT/

About windbent

I try to reclaim, reuse and re-love items from our past and make them modern again. I see my jewelry as a fusion of old and new, cross cultural, and spanning time periods. Because I use vintage items within my jewelry, there may be age related signs of love that make them special. Each piece will be unique or made in small batches that are similar, but still different. If I find an item I love and it doesn't want to become jewelry, I give it a new home in another art format.
This entry was posted in Challenges, handmade and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Artisan Whimsy Show Us Your Hooters Owl Challenge

Leave a Reply

