My Bead Soup is Here!

When I got home yesterday, I had a package waiting for me.  The wait is over and I now have my Bead Soup from my exchange partner Linda Florian.  Here is what she sent me:

The Beads I ReceivedShe hand wrapped the toggle for me and gave me two possible parts to use with it.  I do love lava.  She indicated in her note that they were bought in Hawaii and I got excited because I bought mine while I was on vacation in Greece.  Since I have married coral and lava before in a more traditional manner, I want to do something a little different this time.  My first two thoughts were: El Diablo from La Loteria and Rockabilly.  Our course, I may change my mind so stay tuned…

About windbent

I try to reclaim, reuse and re-love items from our past and make them modern again. I see my jewelry as a fusion of old and new, cross cultural, and spanning time periods. Because I use vintage items within my jewelry, there may be age related signs of love that make them special. Each piece will be unique or made in small batches that are similar, but still different. If I find an item I love and it doesn't want to become jewelry, I give it a new home in another art format.
This entry was posted in design ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Bead Soup is Here!

  1. pinkchapeau says:

    I love those deep colors….the red is gorgeous. Have fun!!

  2. Wow nice soup! I love lava beads and those longer red beads look like hot tamale candy, better hide them from my husband!

  3. Dhea says:

    Ohh never mind… I found it. Good job!!

Leave a Reply

