2nd October Fest Blog Hop Part Deux

(Rise of the Corn Dollies)

My original October Fest post is below. My friend and I were supposed to make corn dollies last week, but due to illness (both mine and the cat’s), it got postponed until today. I’m usually quite bad about follow-up posting so I thought…no time like the present. Please see the previous post for the link to instruction on how to make these.

Corn husks

Folded over husksHead of corn dollyAlmost armsCorn dolly armsAlmost finished corn dollyFinished female corn dollyMale corn dollyFinished male and female

My attempt at a cat...

My attempt at a cat…

About windbent

I try to reclaim, reuse and re-love items from our past and make them modern again. I see my jewelry as a fusion of old and new, cross cultural, and spanning time periods. Because I use vintage items within my jewelry, there may be age related signs of love that make them special. Each piece will be unique or made in small batches that are similar, but still different. If I find an item I love and it doesn't want to become jewelry, I give it a new home in another art format.
This entry was posted in Blog Hops, design ideas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2nd October Fest Blog Hop Part Deux

  1. Christie says:

    I think these are adorable! Thanks for sharing- Christie

  2. Jen Ren says:

    Very cool! Love the cat.

Leave a Reply

